Web portals of EU projects South Moravian Centre for International Mobility Investment opportunities in the South Moravian Region Official South Moravian tourism portal South Moravian Tourist Board Cycling portal of the South Moravian Region

Size: 719 555 ha

Population: ca. 1 169 000 inhabitants

Density of population: ca. 162 inhabitants/km2

Number of municipalities: 673

Number of towns and cities: 49

Districts: 7 (Blansko, Brno-město, Brno-venkov, Břeclav, Hodonín, Vyškov, Znojmo)

Statutory cities: Brno (population ca. 370 000 inhabitants)

Municipalities with extended jurisdiction: 21

Municipalities with local authorities: 34

Highest point: Durda (836 m), Hodonín district

Lowest point: the confluence of the Morava and Dyje Rivers near Lanžhot (150 m)




Development Strategy 2020

(pdf, 4,35 MB) 


Annual Report South Moravian Region 2011

(pdf, 4,73 kB)